I still trust Him

It’s the first day of April and the beginning of a new quarter; some people may have taken stock of the first quarter, some achievements as well as disappointments, some may have started out with a fast while some may have scheduled a plan for the next quarter. I fall into one of the categories. The past 3 months have been amazing; God has been faithful, I’ve been able to start off some things I had thought of but wasn’t quite sure when or how to start. While planning we usually have our minds set on success which is good cos’ we can only see what we can see in our minds but the truth is, some doors may get shut at our faces, some plans may not turn out exactly the way we want it. In the midst of all these setbacks can we still say God is faithful?

I had applied for something a while ago, I had already seen the progress report in my mind, thanked God for it without seeing it (faith right), and spoken about it with all excitement (hope), the only thing left was the physical confirmation. Meanwhile the week had started with a bang and I was pretty sure a mail will be the climax and then I receive it; my heart was pounding really hard at the though of logging into the website. I had to get to the rest room to calm myself down ended up scaring the DHL delivery guy at the door cos’ I bumped into him when I was rushing off with the adrenaline pumping through me. I eventually had the courage, logged in and there the decision was staring me at the face….. WE ARE SORRY. I was quiet for a while and then I muttered thank you Lord. Was I sad and disappointed? YES. Do I still trust God? YES. I was awake most of the night just reflecting and thinking of the next line of action. Truth is there may be more people with similar cases like mine.

You may have worked really hard for something, given up some things, prayed, believed, given a thanks-offering and you ended up receiving a negative response. It can really be difficult to come to terms with it, the devil enjoys such moments were he can make us question God’s faithfulness and love towards us but I was reminded through my experience, God still loves me and has only good thoughts for me, it may not look like that now but in due time I’ll understand. This is the same message I have for you too, my earthly father isn’t perfect but he’s always thinking of ways to make sure I’m comfortable how much more a perfect God. “So, what do you think? With God on our side like this, how can we lose? If God didn’t hesitate to put everything on the line for us, embracing our condition and exposing himself to the worst by sending his own Son, is there anything else he wouldn’t gladly and freely do for us?” Romans 8:31-32 MSG

I’ll have to consider other options, there’s really no lost opportunity with God, everything starts, exists and ends in Him, and He’ll create another opportunity. Don’t give God an ultimatum, just be about His business. Are you serving or doing charitable deeds? Continue in it. Don’t stop cos a prayer wasn’t answered.  “If you live in Me [abide vitally united to Me] and My words remain in you and continue to live in your hearts, ask whatever you will, and it shall be done for you.” John 15:7AMP.

I’ll end with the lyrics of Steven Curtis Chapman ‘God is God’

 

God is God and I am not

I can only see a part of the picture He’s painting

God is God and I am man

So I’ll never understand it all

For only God is God……

2014-03-16 22.29.21

 

LOADS OF LOVE

JMAD

This entry was posted in Life, Reflections and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I still trust Him

  1. oluwaseun1st says:

    Babe,I have to say that I totally understand the picture you painted in this post and how you feel…only someone who has had a similar experience can indeed understand.
    I remember the way I felt,just like you..I prayed,believed,had faith,sowed,gave prophetic praise,kept my confessions straight and all I waited for was the physical manifestation.After putting my all,I lost it!
    For me,I cried all could,asked God questions and the answers came-annswerd by me.God loves me no matter what! Jer 29:11 kept coming :For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the Lord, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end
    Its almost a year now and I’ve had very beautiful moments between then and now,God has shown me his faithfulness in several ways and I can boldly say now that God meant it for my good and as a matter of fact..right now,something is about to happen.
    I love the fact that you can still say “I still trust Him” belive me dear,that’s all God needs from you at this point,put the devil to shame and rejoice through it all.You will testify!

    • JMAD says:

      Thanks a lot dear. I knew this post wasn’t ordinary, I’m glad you can really look back and say everything happened for your good and I believe its the same testimony for me. *big bear hug*

  2. www says:

    I think this is one of the most significant information for
    me. And i am glad reading your article. Butt want to remmark on some general things, The
    site style is wonderful, the articles is really great : D.
    Good job, cheers

  3. Dian says:

    Excеllent, what a blog iit is! Thiis weblog provides
    hеlpful information to us, keep it up.

I Appreciate your THOUGHTS

