The journey of 2013 – Sommie’s story

Sommie and I are supposed to be in – laws but she has become my soul sister. We lived together for about 14 months or more; we had to learn a lot from each other. Her story is that of perseverance,  hoping against all hope. How can you explain resigning  from a job with all the ill-treatment and gaining employment again with one of the subsidiaries with a better position. She lost 20 kg in less than 6 months by simply working out.

image

My name is Chisom Chris-Nwoji, a banker who resides in Lagos, passionate lover of God, a fitness and exercise lover.
Starting 2013 I had my vision list and what I wanted from God, God surpassed my expectations and totally aligned my plans to suit His will for my life.
I am grateful for my job which came without any help from man, I went to training school and I was the overall best student for my set with my picture in several newspapers. That totally blew my mind, we serve an amazing God, Chukwu  n’eme ihe ekweghi omume (God does the impossible).
I am grateful for family,  my mum turned 50 this year; my brothers are doing very well too. God always provided for us, He is indeed the Father of the fatherless.
I am grateful for my spiritual life; I have indeed grown as a Christian and God has used me to be a blessing to several people.  My faith has really grown and God has indeed taught me how to trust Him totally.
God saw me through a major break-up which I thought I wouldn’t survive but God opened my eyes to see that He has better plans for me.
God has been my source this year, I remember paying my first fruit offering when I started my job, God blew my , never lacked, I had more than enough.
2013 has been an amazing year for me, my life is a fulfilment of scripture which says “Because you got a double dose of trouble and more than your share of contempt,  your inheritance in the land will be doubled and your joy go on forever” Isaiah 61:7
image
This is a before meets after. You too can achieve it.

This entry was posted in Reflections and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The journey of 2013 – Sommie’s story

  1. Excuse me…where did all the bust go?? Lol_ok u know me already na,I must ask that *covers face* ………back 2 serious matters! Most amazing women I know seem 2 have had a horrible break up this year (some men wosup tu kwanu?) But like u said dear,God sure does have better plans 4 his children. He has shown you he is the God of all impossibilities and I know he would never go back on his promises 2 u,cos he is not a man!!! Have a more blessed 2014….things will only get better *winks*

  2. Amen oh. Going into the year with hope

  3. Yes, I too can! Will get my banging body this 2014! Yes!

I Appreciate your THOUGHTS

