The journey of 2013 – Nneka’s story

 I present to you Nneka Amaeshi, we were both in the same class and dormitory in secondary school; attended the same University too. She’s one of the few ladies I’ve in my inner circle . We are alike in so many ways. She studied Geology and currently undergoing an MSc on Petroleum Geochemistry. Enough of my intro, let her words speak for her.

Neky

Sometimes, our journey in life is often redirected by uncontrollable detours, circumstances seem random and unplanned. Call it whatever you may, I believe God is showing us a better route.” This was my conclusion at the end of the 1st quarter 2013 having begun the year without a plan (which is so unlike me). Too many doubts and uncertainties as my list for 2012 was still before me ~unchecked!

Don’t get me wrong, it wasn’t all gloom and doom. I had a good life–very comfortable, but there were still those unfulfilled prophecies, those prayer points that hadn’t been granted and questions that needed answers.  Somehow I wanted more, I knew I deserved more! Call me Oliver Twist but didn’t my God tell Abraham “..as far as your eyes can see…”, didn’t He say “open your mouth wide n I will fill it”? Well, I was willing, all I needed was total obedience and maybe a little dose of patience…thus began my year!

2013 is one year worthy of note, not in the number of lands and gold acquired but in the wisdom of self-discovery ~as His Workmanship… called to show forth His glory and praise…in every and any way. So far, it’s been challenging, most times my faith is tried, but for every hurdle I successfully cross and every devil I overcome, I’m strengthened for the next level.

In counting my blessings this year, asides the seen battles being fought on behalf of my family and the numerous projects in progress, God literally visited and showed us mercy. Several deliverances from death, not forgetting that my sister got married into a wonderful family and He miraculously took me to a new place and began a new phase with me. The level of growth and experience has been unimaginable. Thankful also for the number and calibre of helpers He raised along this journey, the TheLAfamily, hmmm, my appetite for the Word increases daily and hence fosters obedience. Hang on, the year isn’t ended yet, I’m a strong believer in 11th hour miracle 🙂

One question I’ve been posed with lately is “Nneka, what are your plans after here?” My response: “I don’t have a plan, but I do know that He who started this good work is more than able to Complete and Perfect it!” Scary not having a plan rite? Yea, I know, but I’d tell you what’s more scary: going on a well-planned journey only to find you’re on the other side of your destiny! As for the future, I’m joyfully expectant for my tent is pitched in Hopeville, just beside Faith Avenue, hence no fears, no worries, just a heart leaning solely on the Rock of Ages!

I will sign out with these words from Bishop Jakes:

Climbing up may be treacherous, rocks and hills unrelenting, BUT falling back is fatal! No matter how weary, I say to you, KEEP CLIMBING!”

Have a very Merry Christmas!!!

This entry was posted in Reflections and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The journey of 2013 – Nneka’s story

  1. Nothing easy bout climbing o but we must keep at it if we want to get there 🙂 🙂
    Thank you Nneka

  2. Dina says:

    I give God Thanks for ur life Nne. He wld continue to do more in ur life. Stay well

  3. Ije Chukuezi says:

    Very Nice Feature Nekky, Thanks for the Inspiration to keep looking up! All the best

I Appreciate your THOUGHTS

