The journey of 2013 – Oma’s Story

This is the Second Post from a friend I met this year and our friendship has moved into sisterhood; I have a few female friends and she’s one I can relate to. She chose to be anonymous but she’s quite a beauty to behold, a chemical engineer by profession, strong lady and loves God dearly. I’m pretty sure you will enjoy her story.

This has been her message since I met her

This has been her message since I met her

Just like every New Year comes with fresh opportunities, I welcomed 2013 with open arms and a thankful heart. Although I made no resolutions, I had insightful determinations to love God harder & become more intimate with Him & dwell in His SECRET PLACE. So I started to keep a monthly Journal as a guide to review my progress, evaluate myself, and record my testimonies.

I experienced God in a much deeper way than I expected, literally had what I term “burning Bush experience” that changed the very foundation of my existence. I am so elated to share a few of my testimonies.

By His grace, I became a servant in His house and joined the workforce in church. I also successfully completed the training class in my church got involved in several soul winning and charity projects. This is a huge milestone for me because I used to be a “Lukewarm Christian” and didn’t quite give my best to service.

In June I was used by God to minister to a man who was from a strong Muslim background and hails from SUDAN, today he is ablaze for Christ and celebrates the God I serve that orchestrated our meeting. OH! Words can’t describe the Joy I feel.

I worked with my dear soul sister and the leading of the Holy Spirit to release a young lady from the bondage of sexual molestation (anal sex) and slavery by her supposed guardian. It was one of the most heart breaking yet fulfilling experiences of my existence.

This year, my dad received countless financial support from unexpected sources; having lost a huge sum of money as a result of a failed business and fraudsters in 2010, which made him almost commit suicide; God in his faithfulness kept him and drew him closer. Today, my dad is a passionate Lover of God, a fire brand tongue filled soul winner.

My older brother narrowly escaped death at gun point. God also visited the enemy of my family who mysteriously died in a shrine. We enjoyed perfect peace, sound health, and miraculous debt settlement. In fact God made a way in the midst of all the storms and supplied all my needs beyond my expectation.

My little sister suddenly received a call for an interview in the first week of December and received an appointment letter to begin her “dream job” immediately. Yes, I call it a MIRACLE JOB, seriously overwhelmed.

I could go on and on because His favour and mercy to me this year, is innumerable even though I had my fair share of disappointments, challenges, I can gladly Testify that, I experienced “peace that surpasses all understanding” and in all I am Thankful to my JEHOVAH SHALOM.

I can’t wait to unwrap all the pleasant gifts He has kept for me in 2014. In summary, I have learnt that indeed when you draw nigh to God, He will reveal Great and Mighty things that you knew not Jeremiah 33:3.
With a grateful heart & an attitude of total adoration, worship &thanksgiving to God, I have testified.
Happy holidays!!!
Oma kiki Ereg…

This entry was posted in Reflections and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The journey of 2013 – Oma’s Story

  1. tessadoghor says:

    Love your friend already
    Her testimony is so relatable
    Totally unedited! Cheers.

  2. adejour says:

    I must confess you are basking in the euphoria of God’s infinite rewards, but what is note worthy for me and everyone that might be tempted to be quick to claim your miracles is the fact that you are found doing your heavenly Father’s work and so He takes care of yours. But the amazing thing is that God is has said it has not entered the heart of man what He is going to do to those who love Him.
    “She chose to be anonymous” but at the end I saw “Oma Kiki Ereg”,on a lighter mood though. lol*
    Happy holidays!!!

    • JMAD says:

      Yea we get lost doing His work and He takes care of what is ours more like seeking the Kingdom of God first……. The name she used is her online name.

  3. Sophy says:

    This is great.. my main challenge has been in soul winning. I know am not doing enough, I always get cold feet when I come across non-Christians, but I’m moved by the Sudan Convert…

    Oma this is a very power-filled share, God’s hand is obviously at work in your life. Wishing you more Grace and God’s blessings.

    Great work always, Jioke.

    • JMAD says:

      Thanks on her behalf. I’ve learnt to just trust the Holy Spirit for the words to speak instead of reciting all the Bible verses I know on salvation, funny enough it could be your personal story without a single Bible verse that will do the conversion. All the best as you step out to reconcile the world back to God.

  4. 1 + The One says:

    Wow! What a testimony! Thank you very much for sharing this. A wonderful reminder of God’s faithfulness!
    It is indeed great to draw near to God. May you grow and increase in Him even more in 2014 xx

I Appreciate your THOUGHTS

