Two men came along…..

For a while now, I’ve been praying for a man in my life, incidentally I wasn’t the only one on Heaven’s helpline; my mom and two sisters were equally praying. Ladies don’t go acting like you don’t know what I’m referring to …. but on a second thought, do you really know? Sit back and enjoy the story of how two men came into my life in less than two years.

1f071ed9-4c63-41b1-a60d-97be9b175f73
In the beginning God created male and female; in my case there was the female but no male. We are three girls in the family aka daddy’s girls, three angels. We all wanted a brother although the absence of one while growing up unconsciously made us pseudo boys. The only thing we didn’t try was changing the tyres of a car. The prayers went up regularly; four years, six years, ten years, fifteen years and still nothing with all the miscarriages that happened along the road but we kept on believing. My mom is one strong woman, she had so much faith that she’ll give birth again, she made sure no one mishandled the big pram in the house which by the way should be in a museum; that particular type is rear now, in fact I was carried in it (so you can understand my drift).

76c16add-22c1-47df-b553-106f37a2149d
After sixteen years she took in and the day she told me, if I say I was shocked it would have been an understatement. You know, we often pray for mind-blowing blessings and when we finally receive it we simply can’t believe it. On the 21st of December 2011 Somtobenna, Udezurumba, David, Orlando Jr was born. Oh! You don’t want to know the joy he brought to everyone who saw him. He made the story of Sarah come alive in the 21st century.Just when we were getting used to having a brother, God blesses my mom with another boy. I wanted one boy (man) but God sent two boys (men) along.
I don’t know what you have desired for so long and with each passing day it gets harder to believe it’ll ever come to pass. It may just seem impossible with you but my dear, that’s where God specializes. He loves to wow us with testimonies. Science has told us women above 45 have passed their biological clock bla bla bla, but hey!!! We serve a God who calls things into existence from nothing. A God who created the world we see with Words. Is there anything too hard for the Lord? God is not slack in confirming His Word.
What is your last word? At the end of the day, whose report will you believe in? The Word of God should be our reference point. What does the Word say concerning that situation you’re currently going through? I’ll end with the lyrics of Bless the Lord by Tye Tribbett & G.A.
God is able to do
Just what He said He’ll do
He’s gonna fulfil, every promise to you
Don’t give up on God
Cos He won’t give up on you
HE’S ABLE.

Loads of Love
JMAD.

This entry was posted in Miracle and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Two men came along…..

  1. bethelli says:

    Chijie tks 4dis Piece really wsh I can seriously hold on 2it But its as doe I had crossd a bridge … & nw dis! Wsh I cud share my privat xperienc here. But jus wen I b tinkin n makin moves … jmad comes in wit a DIFFERENT perspective 2it al. ???????

  2. Arinze Ezieke says:

    wooow, I must confess I would have been a thomas on this if I didn’t know you guys from way back…He is indeed an awesome God!…This piece will sure bring hope to the hopeless…”for where I am headed tomorrow I hope in thee Lord”…Keep up the great work Cj

  3. Chigozie says:

    Wow! Nice one. Truly, sometimes we spend so much time praying for a miracle and when it finally comes we find it hard to believe it. What an amazing testimony of God’s miracle at a time it was least expected. Me, I need this kind of miracle that will leave my mouth agape too.

    • JMAD says:

      My dear I’m still trying to wrap my head around it but then again He’s God n His ways are past finding out. May your desires come to pass.

  4. hey Cj, I was so blessed by this….thanks for sharing your musings…. All the best love

  5. Ay says:

    Excellent piece. All GLORY to GOD!!!

  6. chinwe says:

    I tap from the annoionting may God also answer me the way he answered others,i beliv that one day He will wipe away my tears.

  7. chinwe says:

    I also appreciate God, since i have read the testimony am encouraged and strong again

    • JMAD says:

      Just keep on trusting Him. We overcame the enemy by the Blood of the Lamb and the Words of our testimony. You will carry your own children in Jesus Name Amen.

  8. God is awesome!!! 🙂

    \o/

  9. you asked once…got twice…sorta redefines the meaning of A-MEN!!!

  10. CHIJIOKE UKECHE says:

    Hi namesake this is indeed a wonderful blessing from God. He is never tired of doing good, He is the same yesterday, today and forever. Also enjoin me in adoration to Him for my heart intentions.

  11. @eloxie says:

    Thanks dearest for this lovely throwback. It blessed me. God is able to do just what He said He will do…Love to your two lovely young men. I can imagine how excited you are at the very thought of God’s faithfulness.

    God bless you real good. See this smile I’m wearing, your post brought it to life.

  12. @signetseal says:

    Touching stories always touch me up. Indeed, its a reminder that He’s able to do much more in my life. Tnk u dear.

I Appreciate your THOUGHTS

